Does doing a good deed for someone else have the power to make you feel better? I believe the answer is yes,   just from my experiences, I know that doing good for someone makes me feel less stressful.   I feel more joyful when I do something good for others.  It is really easy to feel overwhelmed by all the bad economic news, almost making you feel a little depressed. Why not try doing something good for someone else and see if it works.

It is so much healthier to maintain an optimistic outlook.  If we work on staying connected with our friends and loved ones we can reduce our stress and increase our sense of well being.  Everyone needs a positive connection in their life. If we focus on doing something good for someone else, it gives us the mental strength and courage to face each day.

Try it, you will find that with practice  “doing good”  is easy!

