Preston Bailey’s new book soon to be released..Celebrations!  Preston Bailey loves designing table settings,he says “ it’s the one place where people can gather”.  If you are unfamiliar with Preston Bailey’s style, one word can sum it up, visual! He is so great with details, large and small, even down to the teeniest detail like the napkins.

This is the mark of a great designer. I think any designer gets joy from helping people do it themselves. I know that I am always willing to share my expertise. I hear from brides all the time that they are afraid they can’t do it themselves, but I think with Preston’s new book called “Celebrations” you will find the inspiration to go for it and give it a try.

The new book highlights using cost effective materials, and natural elements to create those same awe inspiring table settings that Preston Bailey has become so well known for. This book will show you that you don’t have to spend a fortune to create a beautiful table and how important it is to include a dramatic element for that wow effect. As well as how important tenting is to help transform the space.  This book is scheduled to be out September 22, 2009 but is available for pre-order now through Barnes & Noble and Amazon.com now.

No matter how many times we do this, it still never ceases to amaze me how an event transforms itself right before my eyes.  You can have the most beautful venue in the world, but watch what happens when you bring in the flowers! A tent is just a stucture, but when you add the drapes, the lighting, the linens, it just brings such life to the whole place.  As always I am looking forward to looking at more of Preston’s great designs

