http://planetgreen.discovery.com/tv/planet-mechanics/episode-heavy-metal.html I posted this article on twitter about 4 months ago, and I have been continually thinking about all of the possibilities for affordable housing.  It’s a brilliant idea.  I watched the original show on planet green.  So imagine my thrill this morning when I heard about a new organization that is taking the idea and moving forward with it, to provide a small village of containers to Haiti!  I was so excited to hear about the project, I couldn’t wait to share it with every one!  Here is their website, please check it out and find out how to get involved in the project.    http://www.givelove.org/

Here are their goals:

Complete construction and site preparation for 50 container homes that will provide housing for 400 homeless people over the next two years…

Develop ecologically sound sanitation, hygiene and composting system for 400 person village at Bois Neuf Field…

Create water reclamation and filtration systems for safe drinking and washing water…

How could anyone not support this fantastic idea?

