Lush Rainforest Bouquet

I love it when customer’s trust us and appreciate our designer’s talent!  One of my customer’s who loves to fish in the Olympic rain forest, called me Friday and asked us to make a rain forest arrangement with a little color and fragrance…hence the spring interpretation of the Washington rain forest.  When he picked it up, he commented that if he had drawn a photo of what he wanted, we could not have come any closer to capturing what he was envisioning.  It’s why he keeps coming back!   It’s what being a designer is all about!  Tamara used living plants in the arrangement, shook off the dirt, left the roots intact and we told the client they could try planting the plants in soil after the cut flower portion of the design dies.  The piece has berzillia berries, hyacinths, cymbidiums, sedums, ferns, roses and callas and pods. The moss and bark wire was wrapped around a cool rustic wood box, that my plant wholesaler has made locally by a retired gentleman. My wholesaler was telling me how these boxes are supplementing his income and I really love that!  His craftsmanship really shows in the wooden boxes, so it was a bit of a shame to cover it up with moss.  But the moss added a lot to this design, for this particular client.

