How many times in your life, do you have the opportunity to experience a mega moment? I can only think of a few times in my life where I’ve had to stop and pinch myself  just to see if it was really happening.  This past week was one of those amazing moments that I will never forget.  Things like this happen in the most amazing ways. In retrospect, I  had to look back and wonder how it all evolved over the week.   It was a scheduled big event, and people on our board were signed up to help and work throughout the week.  Some how I ended up being the one of the volunteer’s to help with the presentation.

How can you describe a woman who is a trend setter, an artist,  a person with such incredible energy  & talent that all she can offer you is the opportunity to strive to be the very best you can possibly be! I can’t think of anything else to say about this amazing woman!

Not only did I get to spend the day with the fabulous floral design artist Hitomi  Gilliam, her son Colin, who is a very creative photographer,  but in the process I was introduced to an amazing new line of tropical products from Green Point Nurseries in Hilo.  I had the pleasure of meeting Eric & his father Harold from Green Point Nurseries  &  I loved the joy that they experienced from watching the creative design process happen with their tropical product. I think I even heard Harold say that his next career is going to be as a floral designer like Hitomi, but don’t quote me on that! 🙂

Thanks to our local floral wholesaler Northwest who was so kind to offer the use of his facility to promote the Teleflora design show. Overall,  I think it was a huge success and an inspiration to all of the floral design professionals who attended.

Here are a few photos from the event, sorry I couldn’t have had time to photograph the event, I should have gotten one of the many amazing photographers to come take photo’s for the event.  Darn..to many things to do sometimes.

Anthurium Bouquet

Hitomi's wedding boquet using tropicals

More Bouquet Designs

My Bouquet with Hitomi

New Flower Wrap Treatment

A grand finish with Hitomi!

