I’ve been noticing lately how hassled everyone is.  Of course I can think of a million reasons why anyone could easily feel stressed and uptight lately, but does that justify being mean and rude.  I was talking the other day with coworkers about how much easier our journey through life would be if we could try to be kinder to each other.  We’ve all heard about random acts of kindness, but today I read this blog which reminded me about how great the thought is when put into action!

http://theycallmejane.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/pay-it-forward-random-act-of-kindness-%E2%80%93-whatever-you-call-it-let%E2%80%99s-do-it/

The concept of paying it forward isn’t a new idea, but becoming a kinder nation might just open up amazing possibilities.  Thanks to the above blogger for giving  me  a great reminder!

It’s easy to get grumpy and frustrated when things aren’t  looking very bright or cheerful, but now more than ever we need to focus on being more positive and finding things to be grateful for.  I can honestly tell you that every single day I talk to people who are having to deal with distressing issues.   You can’t imagine the things that I hear every day. Honestly, when I hear in one week, about four suicides, the death of an small child, a 30 year old with terminal cancer, brain tumors, breast cancer, children in rehab for drug addiction, it makes me realize that I have a lot to be grateful for.  I’m not saying that my life doesn’t have it’s issues, but  I try to think of something positive every day,  I’m trying to make it a habit.

I hope that you can make it a habit to become inspired, motivated and compassionate about kindness and pass it on please!

